News: Welcome to ERCHA forums
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Logo 600SE upgrades and build  (Read 11096 times)
Freeskiken
ErchaExecutive
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


View Profile
« on: October 28, 2011, 11:54:53 AM »

Hi, What upgrades are really needed for the Logo 600SE ?

Static Kit
Counter bearing.
Tail ? (Quick UK)
Tail Pitch Slider ? (Quick UK)
Aluminum Pully (Tail)
Aluminum Belt Tensioner ?

Thanks Ken

« Last Edit: November 28, 2011, 09:37:12 PM by Freeskiken » Logged
Kevlar11
ErchaMember
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 114


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2011, 08:11:49 PM »

I have mine stock out of the box, made up my static kit for free.

KD  Grin
Logged
Dmitry
ErchaMember
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 95


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2011, 01:43:39 PM »

You can run it stock on SE even if you use 105mm. Just do not go over 1800 head speed (officially recommended maximum head speed). If you want to go higher it is better to upgrade the tail.
Logged
travco7373
ErchaExecutive
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 55


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2011, 04:35:09 PM »

Hey I just saw this thread
KEN its a logo not a trex no upgrade needed unless you run silly high headspeed( which is not needed at all) LOLOLOL
Logged
Freeskiken
ErchaExecutive
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2011, 07:32:43 PM »

Hey thanks. I have some build projects for winter. I just got a Logo 400se as well now. I am working on the 600se first. Replaced the frame and landing gear. Now working on wiring. I guess I will keep it stock. I have a red Logo 600se canopy that has a crack in it. Does anybody want it? I have a new one coming.
Logged
Dmitry
ErchaMember
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 95


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2011, 08:53:26 AM »

When you build Logo 400 SE pay attention to forward tail gear mesh, and tail blades balancing. Balance them dynamically (installed on tail rotor). Unbalanced tail blades/rotor makes loud humming noise. Almost every set of tail blades which I have tried on Logo 400 required balancing (Radix, Edge, stock plastic).
Logged
Freeskiken
ErchaExecutive
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2011, 09:33:05 PM »

Hi Dmitry  When I get to the 400 maybe you could help with the tail blade balance ? I remember you said when using the BLS251 on my 600 I would not have to use a tail step down ? The guy I bought it from had one installed. So I can remove it ? Correct ? Thanks Ken
Logged
Dmitry
ErchaMember
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 95


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2011, 11:36:49 AM »

Kontronik has 5.6v output by default (that's what I use). It is safe for BLS251 for sure. But it looks like even at 6v it is safe too. Most of the pilots I know use BLS251 at 6v with no issues. BLS in general are not as sensitive to input voltage as brushed servos.
Logged
Freeskiken
ErchaExecutive
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 06, 2011, 08:40:15 PM »

Thanks, I was going to run them at 5.6 v . I will remove the tail step down.
Logged
Freeskiken
ErchaExecutive
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: January 04, 2012, 07:33:42 PM »

I programmed the jive80hv for 6 volt. I removed the tail step down so the BLS251 will run at 6 volts.

Do you need two bearings on the tail belt ? I cut down the spacers a little and added a second bearing. I had to put it in the forward hole. It looked like it will touch the flanges on the tail belt pulley if you run it in the rear holes. I have heard the rear hole is mikados new mounting position. There have been reports of the belt slipping off. What is the preferred method ? Thanks Ken
« Last Edit: January 04, 2012, 07:35:24 PM by Freeskiken » Logged
Kevlar11
ErchaMember
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 114


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: January 04, 2012, 08:38:22 PM »

Ken I use the rear mounting point
KD
Logged
Freeskiken
ErchaExecutive
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: January 05, 2012, 08:00:30 PM »

Do you use two bearings as well ?
Logged
Freeskiken
ErchaExecutive
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: January 08, 2012, 12:30:27 PM »

I put it back to the stock setup. One bearing in the back hole.
Logged
Freeskiken
ErchaExecutive
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: January 08, 2012, 11:39:56 PM »

The bearing size for the three bearings in the front are 3 x 8 x 3 ?
Logged
Freeskiken
ErchaExecutive
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: January 11, 2012, 07:41:53 PM »

The bearing size is 3x10x4.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to: